Law Enforcement Explorers

Law Enforcement Exploring provides educational training programs for young adults on the purposes, mission, and objectives of law enforcement. The program provides career orientation experiences, leadership opportunities, and community service activities. Law Enforcement Exploring often combines some classroom training with ride-alongs in police vehicles, pistol shooting, community policing, and much more.

Explorers will:
-Learn important leadership skills
-Develop new personal skills
-Improve their marksmanship
-Learn law enforcement protocols
-Participate in hands-on projects to give them a real feel for whether this career is the right one for them
-Network with professionals who work in these careers daily
-Gain experience in all aspects of the field
_____________________________________________________________

“I’ve learned and experienced new things that will help my law enforcement career.”
-Anonymous

“I’ve learned a lot about the city of San Jose and policing in general.” -Dakota

“My experience with exploring has been beneficial because it taught me discipline.”
-Katherine
_____________________________________________________________

San Benito County

Post 441: San Benito County Sheriff’s Office
For more information contact Marisela Landeros: mlanderos@sbcsheriff.org

Santa Clara County

Post 302: Campbell Police Department
For more information contact Paula Gallagher: pgallagher@cityofcampbell.com

Post 417: Sunnyvale Public Safety Department
Learn more
This post explores both the areas of fire services and law enforcement.
For more information contact Todd and Brian:
explorers@sunnyvale.ca.gov

Post 504: Los Gatos/ Monte Sereno Police Department
For more information contact Jamie Field: jfield@losgatosca.gov

Post 601: Santa Clara Sheriff’s Office
For more information contact Leo Gonzalez: leonardo.gonzalez@sheriff.sccgov.org

Post 680: San Jose PAL Cadet Program (SJPD)
For more information contact Saul Duran: saul.duran@sanjoseca.gov

Post 811: Morgan Hill Police Department
For more information contact Scott Purvis: scott.purvis@morganhill.ca.gov

Post 818: Gilroy Police Department
For more information contact Mark Tarasco: Mark.Tarasco@ci.gilroy.ca.us

Post 819: Santa Clara Police Department
For more information contact Bill Davis: WCDavis@SantaClaraCA.gov

Post 822: Milpitas Police Department
For more information contact Mitch Timko: mtimko@ci.milpitas.ca.gov

Santa Cruz County

Post 501: Watsonville Police Department
Facebook
For more information contact Coresta Salas: coresta.salas@cityofwatsonville.org

Monterey County

Post 201: Salinas Police Department 
For more information contact Tom Larkin: thomasla@ci.salinas.ca.us

544732_353200711446241_1029170994_n