Law Enforcement

Law Enforcement

Law Enforcement Exploring provides educational training programs for young adults on the purposes, mission, and objectives of law enforcement. The program provides career orientation experiences, leadership opportunities, and community service activities. Law Enforcement Exploring often combines some classroom training with ride-alongs in police vehicles, pistol shooting, community policing, and much more.

Explorers will:
-Learn important leadership skills
-Develop new personal skills
-Improve their marksmanship
-Learn law enforcement protocols
-Participate in hands-on projects to give them a real feel for whether this career is the right one for them
-Network with professionals who work in these careers daily
-Gain experience in all aspects of the field
_____________________________________________________________

“I’ve learned and experienced new things that will help my law enforcement career.”
-Anonymous

“I’ve learned a lot about the city of San Jose and policing in general.” -Dakota

“My experience with exploring has been beneficial because it taught me discipline.”
-Katherine
_____________________________________________________________

San Benito County

Post 395: Hollister Police Department
Facebook
For more information contact Chris Wells: cwells@police.hollister.ca.us

Post 441: San Benito County Sheriff’s Office
For more information contact Marisela Landeros: mlanderos@sbcsheriff.org

Post 725: California Highway Patrol – Hollister/ Gilroy
This group meets in Gilroy. Click here to visit their webpage.
For more information contact Chris Miceli: cmiceli@chp.ca.gov

Santa Clara County

Post 302: Campbell Police Department
For more information contact Paula Gallagher: pgallagher@cityofcampbell.com

Post 340: California Highway Patrol – San Jose
For more information contact Brent Doiguchi: 
Brent.Doiguchi@chp.ca.gov

Post 417: Sunnyvale Public Safety Department
Learn more
This post explores both the areas of fire services and law enforcement.
For more information contact:
explorers@sunnyvale.ca.gov

Post 504: Los Gatos/ Monte Sereno Police Department
For more information contact Erin Lunsford: elunsford@losgatosca.gov

Post 601: Santa Clara Sheriff’s Office
For more information contact Leo Gonzalez: leonardo.gonzalez@sheriff.sccgov.org

Post 680: San Jose PAL Cadet Program (SJPD)
For more information contact Saul Duran: saul.duran@sanjoseca.gov

Post 811: Morgan Hill Police Department
Facebook
For more information contact Scott Martin: Scott.Martin@morganhill.ca.gov

Post 818: Gilroy Police Department
For more information contact Mark Tarasco: Mark.Tarasco@ci.gilroy.ca.us

Post 819: Santa Clara Police Department
For more information contact Bill Davis: WCDavis@SantaClaraCA.gov

Post 822: Milpitas Police Department
For more information contact John Muok: jmuok@ci.milpitas.ca.gov

Santa Cruz County

Post 501: Watsonville Police Department
Facebook
For more information contact Jorge Zamora: jorge.zamora@cityofwatsonville.org

Post 615: Capitola Police Department
For more information contact Brantly Sandretti: bsandretti@ci.capitola.ca.us

Post 720: California Highway Patrol – Santa Cruz
This group meets in Aptos.
For more information contact Trista Sharp: tsharp@chp.ca.gov

Monterey County

Post 201: Salinas Police Department
Facebook
For more information contact Stephen Craig: stephenc@ci.salinas.ca.us

Post 211: Marina Police Department 
For more information contact Andy Rosas: arosas@ci.marina.ca.us

Post 306: Greenfield Police Department
For more information contact Mike Rice: 
mrice@ci.greenfield.ca.us

Post 363: Soledad Police Department 
For more information contact Mark Hartunian: mhartunian@cityofsoledad.com

Post 370: Gonzales Police Department 
For more information contact Cesar Castillo: 
ccastillo@ci.gonzales.ca.us

Post 730: California Highway Patrol – Monterey
For more information contact Justin Roberts: justinr.roberts@chp.ca.gov

544732_353200711446241_1029170994_n