Fire Services

Fire Services Exploring is a youth development program centered on fire and emergency services careers. Fire Services Explorers might choose to visit fire schools, fire trade shows, musters, fire competitions, community presentation programs, first aid skills competition, and/or community disaster programs. Explorers learn the basic skills and knowledge required to work in the field. The Fire Services Exploring is an action oriented, hands-on career or volunteer discovery program.

San Benito County

Post 343: Hollister Fire Department
This program also accepts middle school students.
For more information contact Sean Olguin: Sean.Olguin@Hollister.ca.gov

Santa Clara County

Post 417: Sunnyvale Public Safety Department 
This post explores both the areas of fire services and law enforcement.
For more information contact Todd and Brian: explorers@sunnyvale.ca.gov

Post 553: Santa Clara County Fire Department
For more information contact Jonathan Black: jonathan.black@cnt.sccgov.org

Post 888: San Jose Fire Department
For more information contact Howard Morton: sjmedic2003@yahoo.com

Post 810: Morgan Hill Fire Department (CAL Fire)
For more information contact Bill Barteau: Bill.Barteau@fire.ca.gov

Post 904: Milpitas Fire Department
For more information contact Sean Simonson: ssimonson@ci.milpitas.ca.gov

Santa Cruz County

Post 502: Watsonville Fire Department
For more information contact Rudy Lopez: rudy.lopez.sr@cityofwatsonville.org

Monterey County

Post 55: Monterey County Regional Fire Protection District (formerly Salinas Rural)
For more information contact Wyatt Uribe: wuribe@mcrfd.org

Post 361: South Monterey County Fire Department
For more information contact Cliff Williams: b8601@redshift.com